Board of Directors

Executive Committee
  • President – John A. Buis
  • Vice President – Diane Murphy
  • Past President – Cindy Simpson
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Gordon Oates
  • Chair – Development Committee – George Pajari
  • Chair – Communications Committee – Wes Zawertailo
  • Chair – Marketing/Sponsorship Committee – VACANT

The remainder of the volunteer board of directors – a representative from each of the 12 zones, Rules Committee Chair and Registration Chair.

Organization structure

2022 – 2027 Strategic Priorities and Goals

Planning priority #1 – Financial and Organizational Sustainability
  • Goal – the long-term financial sustainability and continuance of the BC Seniors Games Society is paramount
Planning priority #2 – Marketing and Communications
  • Goal – Sufficient resources are employed to extend bran recognition of the Society and the 55+ BC Games
  • Goal – Stakeholders (internal and external) and participants have sufficient communication and knowledge to feel fully informed about the Society and the Games
Planning priority #3 – Technology
  • Goal – BC Seniors Games Society plans and budgets for technology innovation
Planning priority #4 – Governance
  • Goal – The BC Seniors Games Society board employs appropriate governance best practices
Planning priority #5 – Memberships and partnerships
  • Goal – Expand memberships and partnerships through zones and with PSO’s and other community and provincial organizations
Planning priority # 6 – Games structure review
  • Goal – Ensure the long-term sustainability of the 55+ BC Games so they continue to serve the best interests of members and 55+ population of BC as a whole

©2023 | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?