Zone 3: Fraser Valley

Abbotsford, Agassiz, Aldergrove, Boston Bar, Chilliwack, Coquitlam, Harrison Hot Springs, Hope, Langley, Maple Ridge, Matsqui, Mission, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Surrey, White Rock.

Welcome to the Fraser Valley

Welcome to the Fraser Valley webpage (Zone 3). Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

2021 Membership Forms

Attention Zone 3 2021 members:

Please mail membership forms to:

Zone 3, 36108 Auguston Parkway S., Abbotsford, BC, V3G 3G1

or emailed to zone3registrar@55plusbcgames.org

Download the 2021 membership form here.

Zone 3 General Information:

Upcoming Events:

(check sport pages for additional zone playdown information for each sport)

  • Mon
    01
    Mar
    2021
    Wed
    31
    Mar
    2021
    TBDCoquitlam - Place Maillardville Community Centre

    Sport to try include: Darts, Floor Curling, 8-Ball, Table Tennis

    Day/time and specific venues TBD closer to event date.  Contact the Zone Director for additional information.

    All events will follow COVID-19 protocols and guidelines.

    More information
  • Sat
    01
    May
    2021
    Mon
    31
    May
    2021
    TBDLangley

    Sport to try include: Pickleball, Table Tennis

    Day/time and specific venues TBD closer to event date.  Contact the Zone Director for additional information.

    All events will follow COVID-19 protocols and guidelines.

    More information
  • Tue
    01
    Jun
    2021
    Wed
    30
    Jun
    2021
    TBDPort Coquitlam

    Sport to try include: Carpet Bowling, Pickleball, Table Tennis, Swimming

    Day/time and specific venues TBD closer to event date.  Contact the Zone Director for additional information.

    All events will follow COVID-19 protocols and guidelines.

    More information

Zone 3 Executive Committee

(updated Jan 2020)

PositionContact NameContact Information
Director Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3dir@55plusbcgames.org
Chair Ron Coreau604-826-9741
zone3chair@55plusbcgames.org
Vice Chair Helen DeJean 604-824-7963
zone3vicechair@55plusbcgames.org
Secretary Barry Stewart604-792-7122
zone3secretary@55plusbcgames.org
Treasurer VACANTcontact Zone Director
Sports ChairUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3sportschair@55plusbcgames.org
Registrar Sylvia Peary 604-853-7180
zone3registrar@55plusbcgames.org
Past President Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3dir@55plusbcgames.org

Zone 3 Sport Coordinators

(updated Jan 2020)

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
8-BallKerbey Young778-886-4946
zone38ball@55plusbcgames.org
Archery Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3archery@55plusbcgames.org
Badminton Wendy Nagasaka 604-856-5222
zone3badminton@55plusbcgames.org
Bocce Lino Bragagnolo 604-541-0869
zone3bocce@55plusbcgames.org
BridgeColette Gibson604-367-0963
zone3bridge@55plusbcgames.org
Carpet Bowling Louise Whitney604-727-6242
zone3carpetbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Cribbage Silvia Law604-847-0044
Cycling Leo Le Couteur 604-541-9198
zone3cycling@55plusbcgames.org
Darts Helen De Jean 604-824-7963
zone3darts@55plusbcgames.org
Dragon Boat Racing Lois Chathamzone3dragonboat@55plusbcgames.org
Equestrian Marilyn Connolly604-824- 0104
zone3equestrian@55plusbcgames.org
Five-Pin Bowling David Loewen778-875-8110
zone3fivepinbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Floor Curling Dick Hopkins604-796-9470
zone3floorcurl@55plusbcgames.org
Golf Sandy Melle604-882-0224
zone3golf@55plusbcgames.org
Horseshoes Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3horseshoes@55plusbcgames.org
Hockey - MenDoug Sweeting604-308-2488
zone3hockey@55plusbcgames.org
Hockey - WomenSue Rittinger778-939-2127
zone3womenshockey@55plusbcgames.org
Ice CurlingKaren Lepine604-882-3665
zone3icecurl@55plusbcgames.org
KarateUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3karate@55plusbcgames.org
Lawn Bowling Ed Wagstaff 604-371-1939
zone3lawnbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Mountain Bike RacingRon Coreau604-826-9741
zone3mountainbiking@55plusbcgames.org
Pickleball Sheena Brewer604-828-5953
zone3pickleball@55plusbcgames.org
Slo-PitchSylvie Barabe-Chin604-461-7040
zone3slopitch@55plusbcgames.org
SnookerKevin Robitaille778-847-3002
zone3snooker@55plusbcgames.org
SoccerBarry Stewart604-792-7122
zone3soccer@55plusbcgames.org
SturlingKaren Lepine604-882-3665
zone3sturling@55plusbcgames.org
Swimming Alida Brichon 604-576-0781
zone3swim@55plusbcgames.org
Table Tennis Urith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3tabletennis@55plusbcgames.org
TennisJoseph Incantalupo604-542-5788
zone3tennis@55plusbcgames.org
Track and Field Urith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trackfield@55plusbcgames.org
TrapshootingUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trapshooting@55plusbcgames.org
TriathlonVACANTcontact Zone Director
Whist Silvia Law604-847-0044

©2021 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?